Lately

Getting in touch with Life | Stile.Foto.Cibo

It’s been a while since I just rambled on about life on here. If that’s not the kind of post you’re looking for, click away because I’m about to talk (write?) your ear off for a bit. If you’re down, pour a cuppa and get cozy. We’re about to have a little chat.

Getting in touch with Life | Stile.Foto.Cibo

Mental Health

I spent the better part of the first few months this year focusing REALLY HARD on my mental health and was trying to be pretty honest with it here on the blog for you guys. That was going well. I set goals for myself every month and actually accomplished them. Then summer rolled around and I’ve kind of stopped with the goals and stuff but have been maintaining what I started. I’m still drinking tons of water and making my bed and doing some self care for me once in a while. By and large things are going really well. And I’m feeling so much better.

Getting in touch with Life | Stile.Foto.Cibo

One Floppy Ear

I started another blog! I realised that I have lots and lots of things to say about dogs and rescue dogs and my work volunteering with shelters and all these things that it just made sense to have a separate blog for it. It’s called One Floppy Ear, after everyone’s favorite feature of Zoe, and it’s been a blast so far. We’re featuring rescue dogs who are friends or ours, working with doggy brands in Chicago, and so much more. It’s bound to be a wild ride form start to finish and I can’t wait for what it has in store. Check it out!

Getting in touch with Life | Stile.Foto.Cibo

Moving

We’re moving at the end of the month! Finally getting away from this less than stellar apartment and moving somewhere in which we can really feel at home and begin our married life. It’s a garden unit in one of my favorite neighborhoods in the city, a short walk from the Southport shopping district, and just perfect. There’s a second bedroom so I can finally have a dedicated office for blogging. I’m already dreaming of all the decor options and so I’ve started a Pinterest board (and eventually an Insta tag) called Stile.Foto.HOME. You can follow the board here to see all my inspo. I’m sure I’ll do a series of posts once the place starts coming together as well. Keep an eye out!

Getting in touch with Life | Stile.Foto.Cibo

Wedding

I haven’t done a wedding update in so long that I don’t know if you guys have heard anything! We have so much ready and finalized and we’re mostly working on the little details at this point. Everything is coming together so beautifully and I’m so excited to see the final product. It’s going to be an autumnal dream with deep purples, bright orange, eucalyptus everywhere, and fairy lights for days. I can’t wait to share the photos with you all after the fact!

Overall, things are actually pretty great and I can’t complain at all. Thanks for coming along with me for this crazy ride and thanks so much for all your support through everything.

signature

One thought on “Lately

Leave a Reply

